Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

 

pdfSpring 2021 Academic Calendar

Spring 2021
October 1-31, 2020 ACADEMIC ADVISING MONTH
October 15, 2020 (Thursday) Spring 2021 Financial Aid Priority Deadline
October 15, 2020 (Thursday) Student Registration Opens for Spring 2021
December 21, 2020-January 3, 2021 (Monday-Sunday) College Closed – Winter Break
January 4, 2021 (Monday) College Opens
January 11, 2021 (Monday) Faculty Return – Convocation Week Begins
January 12, 2021 (Tuesday) Last Day to Submit Apply Texas Application for Spring 2020
January 15, 2021 (Friday) Fall 2021 Financial Aid Priority Deadline
January 15, 2021 (Friday) Spring 2021 Registration Ends & PAYMENT Deadline
January 15, 2021 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw and Receive 100% Refund of Tuition and Fees (Excludes non-refundable fees)
January 16, 2021 (Saturday) Scorpion Convocation for First-time Students and Parents
January 18, 2021 (Monday) Classes Begin – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 18-22, 2021 (Monday-Friday) Add/Drop Period (Payment Due Same Day)
February 2, 2021 (Tuesday) Census Day (12th Class Day) – Last Day to Withdraw Without Recorded Grade
February 5, 2021 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw and Receive 70% Refund of Tuition and Fees (Excludes non-refundable fees)
February 12, 2021 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw and Receive 25% Refund of Tuition and Fees (Excludes non-refundable fees)
February 26, 2021 (Friday) College Closed – Brownsville Charro Days
March 1-31, 2021 ACADEMIC ADVISING MONTH
March 15-21, 2021 (Monday-Sunday) College Closed – Spring Break
April 1, 2021 (Thursday) Student Registration Opens for Summer and Fall 2021
April 2, 2021 (Friday) College Closed – Semester Break
April 20, 2021 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw
May 7, 2021 (Friday) Last Day of Class
May 8-14, 2021 (Saturday-Friday) Final Exams (Contingent on Course Section)
May 15, 2021 (Saturday) Spring 2021 Commencement

 

Mini-Semester Start Date Add/Drop Census Date 70% Refund 25% Refund Last Day to Withdraw Last Day of Class Final Exams
1st 8-Weeks 1/18/2021 1/18/2021 1/25/2021 1/27/2021 1/29/2021 3/2/2021 3/10-12/2021 3/11-13/2021
2nd 8-Weeks 3/22/2021 3/22/2021 3/29/2021 3/31/2021 4/2/2021 5/4/2021 5/12-13/2021 5/13-14/2021
1st 5-Weeks 1/18/2021 1/18/2021 1/21/2021 1/22/2021 1/25/2021 2/9/2021 2/17/2021 2/18/2021
2nd 5-Weeks 2/22/2021 2/22/2021 2/25/2021 2/26/2021 3/1/2021 3/23/2021 3/31/2021 4/1/2021
3rd 5-Weeks 4/5/2021 4/5/2021 4/8/2021 4/9/2021 4/12/2021 4/27/2021 5/5/2021 5/6/2021

clear